This Isn’t About The Ghomeshi Case

A fate of possibilities

I am not an idiot. I know, it really needs stating.

I’m far from a lawyer, and I don’t pretend to be.

As an intelligent woman who used to write and amend laws, I’ve got a general comprehension of concepts like presumption of innocence, the burden of guilt and reasonable doubt.

You wouldn’t know it from the Men On The Internet.

In the wake of the Ghomeshi verdict, I said I believed women. Just that. Simple.

Since then, I’ve been inundated with men explaining veeeerrrryyyy sssllloooowwwlllyy that there’s such a thing as innocent until proven guilty, you know little lady.

WHAT?! THERE IS?! I have literally never heard that phrase in my whole life! I thought everyone was guilty of all the crimes until proven otherwise. Oh boy, I’m going to need to go back and reassess a whole bunch of life choices.

And you’re telling me that reasonable doubt is a…

View original post 698 more words

Published by

Wolf Woman of the Northern Woods

radical feminism – female liberation from male domination. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

