Exiting Into a Void

“Without exiting programmes, without long-term counselling, without a safe place to live, without an real job or route to a job, without knowing prostituted women can keep their children – we are just abandoning those inside the sex trade.”

Rebecca Mott

Dedicated to Chelsea Geddes, who I hope can understand.

I am often asked how I exited indoors prostitution, as if the answer will give the listener/reader a neat and happy ending.

When I exited, there was no exiting programmes, no real understanding that indoors prostitution could cause long-term damage – there was no interest in getting the prostituted freedom and full humanity.

I exited because I choose to live, I exited because I could be torture any more – but I exited by my sheer stubborn will to be a human that could matter.

I am fully behind the Nordic Approach, if there are long-term and holistic exiting programs in all countries that do that system.

It is not good enough to just fine punters – that is a small start, but do not make a finish.

Personally, I cannot understand the fear to imprison punters – are they not serial…

View original post 865 more words

Published by

Wolf Woman of the Northern Woods

radical feminism – female liberation from male domination. ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Leave a Reply

